General Information


In order to obtain a Serbian visa, applicants need to contact the nearest diplomatic/consular mission of the Republic of Serbia abroad.

Visa applicants are required to submit the following documents:

Participants in the 141st IPU Assembly shall be exempt from payment of consular fees and related charges.

Visa applications should be submitted at least 20 days before the intended travel date. Visa applications along with accompanying documents do not have to be submitted in person. They can be sent by regular mail to the nearest diplomatic/consular mission of the Republic of Serbia.

Passport holders from the European Union countries who may enter Serbia with EU ID documents, Australia, Canada, the United Kingdom, and the United States of America, are exempted from visa requirements. The same applies to the nationals of states with which the Republic of Serbia maintains a visa regime but are holders of valid EU, Schengen Area, US and UK visas or have regulated their status in the above countries. They are entitled to enter the Republic of Serbia without a visa and stay there for a maximum of 90 days within a 6-month period.

In addition,visas are not required for passport holders of the states whose nationals, by the Decisions of the Republic of Serbia, are entitled to stay in Serbia from 30 to 90 days.For more detailed information on visa requirements for each individual country please visit the following website: